Posted on Leave a comment

QA, testing, debugging, devops in mobile development

OWASP Mobile Security Testing Guide [https://github.com/OWASP/owasp-mstg/blob/master/README.md]




Как наконец-то начать писать тесты и не пожалеть об этом [https://habr.com/company/custis/blog/427603/]

Deep Dive into writing Performance Tests with @JankTest
[https://proandroiddev.com/deep-dive-into-writing-performance-tests-with-janktest-46494e46b43]

Типичные ошибки при написании юнит-тестов. Лекция Яндекса
[https://habr.com/ru/company/yandex/blog/436850/]

Truth 1.0: Fluent Assertions for Java and Android Tests [https://opensource.googleblog.com/2019/07/truth-10-fluent-assertions-for-java-and.html]

Fighting Regressions with Benchmarks in CI [ https://medium.com/androiddevelopers/fighting-regressions-with-benchmarks-in-ci-6ea9a14b5c71 ]

Beagle — A smart and reliable companion library for debugging your Android apps [ https://medium.com/halcyon-mobile/beagle-a-smart-and-reliable-companion-library-for-debugging-your-android-apps-40bb00da3007 ]

Enforcing Best Practices on Android with Lint [ https://medium.com/capital-one-tech/enforcing-best-practices-on-android-with-lint-f9931cd23b28 ]


Selectively running Android modularized unit tests on your CI server [ https://overflow.buffer.com/2019/12/20/selectively-running-android-modularized-unit-tests-on-your-ci-server/ ]


How to run test:
– Orchestrator
– connectedAndroidTest
– Spoon/composer
– Marathon
– UI Automator


Kaspresso
[ https://github.com/KasperskyLab/Kaspresso ]
[ https://habr.com/ru/company/kaspersky/blog/467617/ ]

Автоматизируем UI-тесты Android приложения с использование паттерна Page Object [ https://habr.com/ru/post/416397/ ]
Kakao — как сделать UI тестирование снова великим [ https://habr.com/ru/post/339664/ ]



Шпаргалка по тестированию требований к мобильным приложениям [ https://habr.com/ru/company/mobileup/blog/336992/ ]

Analytics:

  1. Intro (pdf)
  2. Purpose (pdf)
  3. Functions and bounds (pdf)

Espresso – to develop UI test

Spoon – to run tests on devices farm, also create reports

openSTF – to manage devices farm

UI Automator – to develop UI test, min API = 18


Docs about testing

Testing android app
Testing android app
Pixel perfect UI: How to automatize automation testing on Android [ https://proandroiddev.com/pixel-perfect-ui-how-to-automatize-automation-testing-on-android-1a811cea8dc8 ]


A guide to test pyramid in Android — Part 1 [ https://proandroiddev.com/a-guide-to-test-pyramid-in-android-part-1-8b3b42d0a150 ]

A guide to test pyramid in Android — Non-instrumented tests — Part 2 [ https://proandroiddev.com/a-guide-to-test-pyramid-in-android-non-instrumented-tests-part-2-627e6a40f0ab ]

A guide to test pyramid in Android — Instrumented tests — Part 3 [ https://proandroiddev.com/a-guide-to-test-pyramid-in-android-instrumented-tests-part-3-3ae46049fe ]

A guide to test pyramid in Android — End-to-end and manual tests — Part 4 [ https://proandroiddev.com/a-guide-to-test-pyramid-in-android-end-to-end-and-manual-tests-part-4-3a16af96b78c ]

How fast are your Android CI builds? And why it matters. [ https://proandroiddev.com/how-fast-are-your-android-ci-builds-and-why-it-matters-a4309e40981f ]

Creating Gradle Build Scans [ https://guides.gradle.org/creating-build-scans/ ]

Parameterized tests with Kotlin’s Sealed Classes [ https://medium.com/@dpreussler/sealed-classes-with-parameterized-tests-in-junit5-cd62f2bf8b36 ]


Become a Master Builder with these Android Dev Tools [ https://medium.com/over-engineering/become-a-master-builder-with-these-android-dev-tools-1975a3cb6a6e ]
– Vysor
– Chucker
– Stetho
– LeakCanary
– Shape Shifter
– Charles Proxy
– Accessibility Scanner
– Window VQA
– Screen Recorder
– Dev Tiles
– scrcpy [ https://github.com/Genymobile/scrcpy ]
– Developer Assistant [ http://appsisle.com/project/developer-assistant/ ]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.