Posted on Leave a comment

Android 10 Q

Welcoming Android 10! [ https://android-developers.googleblog.com/2019/09/welcoming-android-10.html ]

[https://android-developers.googleblog.com/2019/03/introducing-android-q-beta.html]
Exploring Android Q: Sharing Shortcuts [
https://joebirch.co/2019/03/26/exploring-android-q-sharing-shortcuts/ ]
Exploring Android Q: Bubbles [
https://medium.com/google-developer-experts/exploring-android-q-bubbles-952d1c3be850 ]
Android Q — Bubbles [
https://medium.com/@ponsuyambu/android-q-bubbles-269221f266b ]
Android Q Scoped Storage: Best Practices and Updates
[ https://android-developers.googleblog.com/2019/04/android-q-scoped-storage-best-practices.html ]
What’s New in Android Q Security
[https://android-developers.googleblog.com/2019/05/whats-new-in-android-q-security.html]

Preparing your app for Android Q [ https://android.jlelse.eu/preparing-your-app-for-android-q-199e0f8edfc6 ]

Keeping cool in Android Q with the Thermal API [ https://joebirch.co/2019/07/12/keeping-cool-in-android-q-with-the-thermal-api/ ]
What’s new for text in Android Q [ https://android-developers.googleblog.com/2019/07/whats-new-for-text-in-android-q.html ]
Getting Buffer Publish ready for Android 10 [ https://overflow.buffer.com/2019/09/11/getting-buffer-publish-ready-for-android-10/ ]

Posted on Leave a comment

Android compilers, AOT, JIT, performance, etc

Android CPU, Compilers, D8 & R8 [ https://proandroiddev.com/android-cpu-compilers-d8-r8-a3aa2bfbc109 ]

Android app startup time: why we care [ https://medium.com/inlocotech/android-app-startup-time-why-we-care-b70eada84b26 ]

Сжимаем APK, стараясь сохранить его работоспособность [ https://habr.com/ru/post/452524/ ]

Increasing performance in an Android application [ https://heartbeat.fritz.ai/increasing-performance-in-an-android-application-1086640aeef ]

Continue reading Android compilers, AOT, JIT, performance, etc
Posted on Leave a comment

In-app update android, app bundle, Google Play

In-App Updates: ускоряем процесс обновления приложения на Android [ https://habr.com/ru/company/mailru/blog/452092/ ]

Exploring in-app updates on Android [ https://joebirch.co/2019/05/07/exploring-in-app-updates-on-android/ ]

How Pandao Uses the In-App Updates Flexible Flow to Speed up the App Update Process on Android [ https://medium.com/androiddevelopers/how-pandao-uses-the-in-app-updates-flexible-flow-to-speed-up-the-app-update-process-on-android-5c00632680ed ]

Hunting a bug — A True App Bundle Debugging Story [ https://proandroiddev.com/hunting-a-bug-a-true-app-bundle-debugging-story-b8898767f8e3 ]

In-App Updates Android: Tips & Tricks [ https://proandroiddev.com/in-app-updates-android-tips-tricks-9d74afef3d4a ]

Continue reading In-app update android, app bundle, Google Play
Posted on Leave a comment

About Kotlin

Demystifying the inline keyword (https://www.kotlindevelopment.com/inline-noinline-crossinline-reified/)

Parcelable in Kotlin (https://proandroiddev.com/parcelable-in-kotlin-here-comes-parcelize-b998d5a5fcac)

Parcelize [https://blog.stylingandroid.com/parcelize/]

Kotlin: When to Use Lazy or Lateinit (https://www.bignerdranch.com/blog/kotlin-when-to-use-lazy-or-lateinit/)

Mocking Kotlin classes with Mockito — the fast way (https://engineering.21buttons.com/mocking-kotlin-classes-with-mockito-the-fast-way-631824edd5ba)

Lessons from my first multiplatform Kotlin project (https://blog.kotlin-academy.com/lessons-from-my-first-multiplatform-kotlin-project-d4e311f15874)
Continue reading About Kotlin