Posted on Leave a comment

Android compilers, AOT, JIT, performance, etc

Android CPU, Compilers, D8 & R8 [ https://proandroiddev.com/android-cpu-compilers-d8-r8-a3aa2bfbc109 ]

Android app startup time: why we care [ https://medium.com/inlocotech/android-app-startup-time-why-we-care-b70eada84b26 ]

Сжимаем APK, стараясь сохранить его работоспособность [ https://habr.com/ru/post/452524/ ]

Increasing performance in an Android application [ https://heartbeat.fritz.ai/increasing-performance-in-an-android-application-1086640aeef ]

How to optimize memory consumption when using Glide [ https://proandroiddev.com/how-to-optimize-memory-consumption-when-using-glide-9ac984cfe70f ]

Comparison of ProGuard vs. R8: October 2019 edition [ https://www.guardsquare.com/en/blog/comparison-proguard-vs-r8-october-2019-edition ]

Что такое Android Lint и как он помогает писать поддерживаемый код [ https://habr.com/ru/post/456272/ ]

Everything you need to know about Memory Leaks in Android. [ https://proandroiddev.com/everything-you-need-to-know-about-memory-leaks-in-android-d7a59faaf46a ]

Android Internals: ART vs DVM deep dive [ https://android.jlelse.eu/android-internals-art-vs-dvm-deep-dive-def34cf664d7 ]

Exploring the Android build process: Caching [ https://medium.com/asos-techblog/exploring-the-android-build-process-caching-a9ee3e12873a ]

Exploring the Android build process: demystifying Gradle flags [ https://medium.com/asos-techblog/exploring-the-android-build-process-demystifying-gradle-flags-74334255462 ]

Android Internals 101: How Android OS Starts You Application [ https://proandroiddev.com/android-internals-101-how-android-os-starts-you-application-e1c98a014c05 ]

Android Permissions System Vulnerabilities and Possible Workarounds [ https://medium.com/swlh/android-permissions-system-vulnerabilities-and-possible-workarounds-8098519aefa9 ]

Making Android Lint Theme Aware — Part 1 [ https://proandroiddev.com/making-android-lint-theme-aware-6285737b13bc ]

Is there a unique Android device ID? [ https://stackoverflow.com/questions/2785485/is-there-a-unique-android-device-id ]

Top 12 Ways to Reduce Android App Size During App Development Lifecycle [ https://www.mindinventory.com/blog/how-to-reduce-android-app-size/ ]

R8 Optimization: Class Reflection and Forced Inlining [ https://jakewharton.com/r8-optimization-class-reflection-and-forced-inlining/ ]

Feature Flags – How to use [ https://jeroenmols.com/blog/2019/08/20/featureflagshowtouse/ ]

Фантастические плагины, vol. 1. Теория [ https://habr.com/ru/company/hh/blog/463583/ ]

Dealing with Large Memory Requirements on Android [ https://pspdfkit.com/blog/2019/android-large-memory-requirements/ ]

Speed up your Android Studio [ https://blog.kaush.co/2019/08/19/android-studio-slow-as-fxxx/ ]

TimingLogger: An idiomatic Android approach to measuring execution time [ https://itnext.io/timinglogger-an-idiomatic-android-approach-to-measuring-execution-time-8ac10a8fa0ba ]

Измерение производительности андроид приложений [https://android-tools.ru/coding/izmerenie-proizvoditelnosti-raboty-prilozheniya/]
Performance Improvements for Search on The Yelp Android App https://engineeringblog.yelp.com/2018/05/android-search-perf-improvements-part-1.html

Instagram: Improving performance with background data prefetching https://instagram-engineering.com/improving-performance-with-background-data-prefetching-b191acb39898

Kotlin performance on Android [https://habr.com/company/oleg-bunin/blog/420143/]

Android performance by Google [https://www.udacity.com/course/android-performance–ud825]

Memory Management
Android Memory Management, Garbage collection, DDMS, How to Improve Memory Usage, How to Avoid Memory Leaks, Android Profiling Tools [ https://medium.com/@nik.arora8059/memory-management-in-android-3bdf307c8e23 ]

Android third party tools to increase the performance of your app. [ https://andrey-kazarovets.com/android-third-party-tools-for-performance/ ]

Your Android Application Silently Skips Frames [ https://www.techyourchance.com/android-application-skips-frames/ ]

The battle for jank*-less UI on Android [ https://medium.com/swlh/the-battle-for-junk-less-ui-713d7680aebc ]

Virtual Machine in Android: Everything you need to know [ https://android.jlelse.eu/virtual-machine-in-android-everything-you-need-to-know-9ec695f7313b ]

Инструменты для запуска и разработки Java приложений, компиляция, выполнение на JVM [ https://habr.com/ru/post/471772/ ]

A tool used to obfuscate aab resources [ https://github.com/bytedance/AabResGuard ]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.